Meet Dvir

Dvir is a 24 year old native of Australia, and then who grew up Hertzelia, Israel. He has spent much of his childhood moving around between areas, spending time in Southern California, Washington, and is now residing in San Jose where he is attending San Jose State University.

What year are you? What is your major?

I’m a transfer Junior, and I’m an Industrial Design major.

What do you think is the most important quality in a friend?

I think they should be appreciative!

If you could do anything to your hair for 24 hours, what would you do and why?

I would get a triple Mohawk… Maybe even dye it a couple of colors!

If you could live in any time period, what would it be and why?

I would travel back to the beginning of humanity, because that’s when culture started!

What would you like to be known for?

Fame isn’t a worthwhile endeavor, so I’d like to be known for inspiring and pushing my friends to do better. It’s much easier to try to inspire a community than become famous.

What is your favorite Jewish Food?

I love Shawarma—either lamb or chicken in a pita with hummus, fries, and salad!

What are three words that describe your personality?

Animated, Talkative, Creative

If you could have dinner with one (currently alive) celebrity, who would it be and why?

Louis CK—He’s a normal person, and he just complains about the normal things in life while onstage!

What was the most important thing that happened to you last week?

I went to AEPi conclave in Davis this past weekend, and I loved touring the Davis campus and getting to know the people there!

If you weren’t limited with money, where in the world would you go for a week and why?

I would go on a cruise to the Caribbean, because it’s so tropical and I love the sea life! It would be really cool to see all of the islands.

What is your favorite event at Hillel?

I love Shabbat dinners—they’re the most frequent event and it’s so much fun when we cook together. I also like the themed Shabbats!

What event would you like to start happening at Hillel?

Something active—I’d love to have a day at the park where we all played flag football together!